top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHeather

Character Creation

Updated: Feb 13, 2020

As the character designer in this project I collaborated with my group to produce characters that we could build and love as they developed throughout the heroes journey.

This was one of my original character studies for different types of monsters and trolls I was researching nature based characters while trying to make this character unique and I shied away from traditional Norwegian trolls such as the ones seen in Frozen.


We soon decided that we wanted the troll to be more humanistic to make him easier to relate to.


By the end of Junior year this was our concept for both the granny and the troll, Granny's color pallet was meant to be bright and cheery but it was a bit overboard. I was looking into traditional Scandinavian stitching and clothing patterns for the Granny, the hunter and the boy.

 

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page